How is it Dec 14th already? my vacation is halfway finished!!! But at least I still have a week left - this is why I like the longer than 7 day cruises - you feel like you are just getting started and you have to go back on anything shorter than 7 days!!! Today was St Lucia, so it was for another pool day we went - the weather was less than cooperative - we had several downpours while at the pool, which were entertaining - watching everyone panic and run under cover (people, you are IN YOUR BATHING SUIT) is hilarious. We've figured out you can just keep your electronics in the your beach bag (in a ziploc) and put a towel over the top, it stays dry inside! No danger here! Plus, my kindle is the Oasis version, which is waterproof anyways. I did get a little cold and had to hop in the hot tub to warm up for a few minutes - but once the rain stopped and I was warm it was all good! Here's some photos of the St Lucia harbor - it's a very small narrow harbor, so we'd backed in during the morning before the Oceana Riviera pulled in right behind us - which was really interesting to watch.
After the pool was boring we headed for the room and then for Michael's club. After checking out tonight's Luminae menu we decided to head for Tuscan Grill, and asked Vanessa the suites concierge to get us a reservation at 6pm (it was 515pm, so we weren't sure it would work - but she made a call and BOOM, we had a table.
Tuscan Grille is an italian steakhouse, and on other ships the food has been hit or miss - but they've changed the menu and I'm hoping this one will be a hit for sure. The restaurant is all the way aft on deck 5, so we had our reservation as we were sailing away from the harbor - sorry for the crappy picture - it was thru the glass next to our table.


The menu is pretty big - lots of good food to be had here! We had the meatballs for a starter - they were really yummy - and one each was plenty.
There's lots of food to chose from - and they will bring you pretty close to as much as you want - but we tried to keep it under control.

The meatball appetizer - there were 2, they split the dish so Chris and I could each eat one. They were awesome - and of course, fresh grated parmesan cheese on top!!!

The bread was really good as well, some nice breadsticks and

a cheese foccacia that was really good. Then we split the papardelle with beef short ribs- that was amazing. they make all the pasta fresh on board.
Above is a half portion of the lasagna, with more cheese on top. It was really tasty, but I just couldn't eat it all.
Chris got the beef filet and garlic mashed potatoes - which were both very good.For dessert, we had a fabulous lemon cheesecake and tiramisu and some nice coffee with fancy foam on top.

I practically had to be rolled out of the restaurant - and the meal only took about 75 minutes - not that we were in a big hurry, they were just keeping up with the courses, plus we didn't order a whole lot of extra food either.We headed back to Michael's Club - time to try and watch the 1st night of the Charlottesville DMB concert streaming. We were moderately successful - the scope worked most of the time, so we'll call it a success. Since we're an hour ahead of the east coast we finished shortly after midnight and headed up to the room for dinner. More pool day tomorrow!!!!


No comments:
Post a Comment